In 1998 I met a young woman who rode up to my house on her motorcycle.  We first met on the internet in a cyberspace cafe known as the Ramalila Message Board.   After our teacher, Rama, left the body, she and I went to the Message Board to chat with  students.

Jeanna, aka, Dhamma, lived in Ocean Beach just blocks away from me. She had studied with Rama in the 90s, and my studies with him began in the 80s.  After a few meetings we discovered we were writing, and beginning to teach meditation.  Jenna suggested we open up a ‘Center’, she found a perfect spot steps from Pacific, and had to twist my mystic arm to convince me this was a great idea.  It was!

13.5 years later Jenna and I are still there! We have a common thread or two that keep us going.  The teacher, the teachings, and dharma.  Our journey together has been a gift, with challenges.  We are sister monks, in love with light.  Maybe eternity put us together because we can push buttons that are hidden deep inside our ego structure, in places where most people can’t go.

Beyond ego, where soul and beyond that, Buddha nature resides, we are monks drenched in the light of awakening, who choose to share what we have learned with anyone who is interested.

About Lynne

I am a forever Student of Awakening and a teacher of Enlightened Mind. I am cofounder of Dharma Center. I practice meditation and mysticism. Writing is my passion, and I have authored two books, and in the wings of my miind there are several waiting.

Leave a Reply

